magic hour & geeking out

pinkIII

This is less an outfit post than me prancing around at magic hour in a dress I’d forgotten I had, with hair that’s finally, finally long enough to be messy. (Seriously, HOW could I have forgotten this dress? I thrifted it two years ago for $13; something similar on, say, PinupGirlClothing would run over $100. I need to count my damn blessings.)

pinkIIpinkI pinkVIII

I also thought I’d share an interest of mine that I don’t often mention here: medieval and Renaissance music. I am an absolute fool for madrigals, for antiphons, for hymns, for requiems, for lutes and fifes and minstrels. This is not exactly something people expect from me. I often feel like nothing about my personality is really cohesive, to the point where I’m like “if I were a fictional character, I would call myself unrealistic”. There’s a constant undercurrent of awareness that people probably think I’m “trying too hard” or making myself a special snowflake. I try not to care, but I am also loath to seem like a poseur.

pinkIXpinkV

Anyway, here is the medieval/Renaissance/Celtic music playlist you didn’t know you needed!

pinkXIpinkXII pinkVIpinkIVpinkXIII

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anna says:

    Haha. I love it. I know that excitement all too well. ❤ Beautiful reunion!

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

