autumnalia

on

darkredVI darkredXV

We’re having a 90-degree Labor Day, but I’ve already dyed my hair, so that officially makes it autumn. I don’t care that the actual weather stubbornly refuses to bear it out; seasonal change must run on my sartorial schedule. I am officially sick of summer outfits, so it’s autumn when I say it is, dammit.

Plus, the fair had a Haunted House ride, so of course I had to take pictures there. I did not go on it, however, because I am an adult-sized baby and I hate rides. I don’t see the point in feeling physically uncomfortable for fun.

This is the second reproduction dress I’ve bought recently. I’d mentioned a while ago that much of my beloved vintage is simply falling apart, and it’s time to invest in some repro. This dress, like the cherry one before it, is from Maggie Tang, and I’m quite impressed. Both dresses are soundly constructed for their cost, and the customer service is excellent.

Oh, and my friend Kristina had her baby!! I’ll be guest-posting for her on the 9th while she takes maternity leave, so keep an eye out for that.

darkredVII darkredXI darkredX

darkredI darkredIII darkredIVdarkredXIV darkredXII darkredVIII

3 Comments Add yours

  1. so cute! love the polka dot dress ❤

    pls check out my look & share your thoughts? 🙂
    http://thatfirsthello.com/2015/09/04/off-the-shoulder/

  2. Jake says:

    Love your dress and the cleavage is hot!

Leave a Reply

