wine & dine

wdXVIII

Last week, Jenna from Fairmont Hotels contacted me about seeing my best take on a “wine & dine me” outfit. Her branch, in San Jose, CA, is hosting a dinner-and-drinks event this month, and she said she’d like to get a few bloggers’ takes on elegance for inspiration.

Now, I should mention that 1) I have never been to California, let alone San Jose, 2) I am not a West Coast sort of person, and 3) I have never stayed in a Fairmont hotel. But I am all for vintage elegance, and this seemed like a fun prompt, so I bit. Why not?

Fairmont’s San Jose branch reminded me a little of the castle from The Little Mermaid, so I decided to play up the Ariel thing. My hair’s getting long enough for comparisons now. And I finally got to make use of this vintage dress I thrifted for $4 over the summer.

Picdump incoming: I really, really liked these shots.

wdVIII wdXXII wdXIV

Dress, hat, & pearls: vintage, thrifted

Shoes: won in a contest!

Everything else: thrifted

wdXII wdIV wdVI wdXVI wdXVwdXXIII wdIX wdVIIwdXIwdXXV wdIIwdX wdXXIV

One Comment Add yours

  1. Dāsha says:

    Love this look! You look like you went back in time.

    -Dasha
    http://windycitywardrobe.com

Leave a Reply

