haunt for the holidays

skirtVIII skirtI

Can we take a moment and collectively appreciate Kristina of Eccentric Owl here? I’d known since my birthday (back in May) that I had a package from her on the way, but I had no idea it would be this package. I finally received it on Monday (the day before my half birthday), and…lord oh lord was it worth the wait.

Besides making (yes, making) the skirt in this post, she thrifted me a pair of retro heels, a spangled fascinator, and a cherry-print blouse. I feel positively spoiled. I haven’t been wearing many separates lately, but this skirt stirred my desire for a kitschy skirt-and-sweater combo, and lo! – I’ve been wearing the outfit in this post for two days straight now. Holiday mashups are my new favorite thing.

skirtII skirtVII

Skirt: from Kristina

Everything else: thrifted

skirtVI skirtIV skirtXIIIskirtXIVskirtIII

This look was unintentionally super similar to last year’s Thanksgiving outfit. I’d wager it’s an improvement – I have both a much better camera and much longer hair.

skirtX skirtXIIskirtVskirtXI

3 Comments

  1. AAAH it fits you SO WELL!! 😀 I’m so glad! I love it so much; it was super fun to make, and adding the little details like the skull buttons and the gingham rickrack helped me learn a few things (like, add the lace BEFORE you sew on the pockets…). Happy Thanksoween! 😉

Leave a Reply

