first

nyeV

I woke up this morning in a place I’d never been. Not a bad start. I spent the night with friends in Windsor, and I don’t think I ever want to leave. It’s the quaintest place imaginable, all squat bricks and sprawling Victorians carved between twin mountains. I went for a walk in my pajamas to work off my Kraken hangover, and it was nice to care more about the adventure I’m having than about how I look having it. I love the way railroads and rivers curve out of sight.

nyeXnyeIIAfter talking a big game about how much I loved this maxi dress, I gave in and shortened it. At the end of the day, I love the print too much to let it languish in a length I know I’m not comfortable in.

nyeVI

Dress, hat, & coat: vintage, thrifted

Everything else: thrifted

nyeXIInyeIV nyeVIII nyeIX nyeXI nyeXIV nyeIII

One Comment Add yours

  1. Oooh this is so pretty! And I think this length suits you better, as much as I liked it longer too.
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

