wasp waist

fancyIIfancyVII

I have had amazing luck with discount ’40s dresses lately. First sheer WWII loveliness for $20, and now this striped confection for $25. At a brick-and-mortar vintage store, no less, so no shipping costs. I drooled over this particular dress several weeks ago, actually, but it was $98 then, so I left it on the rack and went home to lick my wounds. Last week, though, it had been (inexplicably) reduced to $25, so naturally I made it mine. I’m still stymied; usually a markdown that dramatic would indicate a serious flaw, but I can’t find anything wrong.

I’m slightly worried that someone is stalking me and left this dress as bait.

fancyIII fancyV

If you don’t already follow my writing blog, Beginning Our Dissent, go check it out! I’ve been writing so much the past few months: essays, fiction, drunken screeds. I realize that the category “people interested in vintage blogs” does not overlap much with “people interested in punchy tirades about polyamory” or “people interested in Maleficent fanfiction”, but I am here to serve that 1%.

fancyVI fancyIV fancyIX fancyXI fancyXIII fancyVIIIIMG_2986

 

Leave a Reply

