hey red

dotsXIIdotsIX

So apparently, posting pictures out of order during changing seasons really shows. I took these almost two weeks ago, and the foliage has exploded since.

dotsII dotsVII

Consider this a preview of my summer vintage look. I’m never sure how to not look like a slob in the hottest months, and this year will be extra challenging: I wasn’t quite doing the head-to-toe period thing last year. It’s hard to do gloves and a corset in the dog days. But I’ve recently found some vintage sandals that fit my giant feet. As long as humidity doesn’t crush my curls, we’re golden.

dotsVI dotsXXI dotsXVIII dotsXI

Dress: ’60s vintage, via Rusty Zipper

Hat: ’40s vintage, via Fancy Lucky Vintage

Gloves: vintage, via Mainly Vintage

Pearls: vintage, thrifted

Sunglasses & sandals: thrifted

dotsXVII\dotsXIII dotsXVI  dotsXX dotsX dotsXV

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ravishingly lovely ruby hued frock! I hear you regarding such accessories during the summer months. I keep a stash of sheer and crochet vintage gloves around especially for those sweltering dog days, as they’re worlds lighter usually than their solid cotton, nylon, suede, etc counterparts.

    ♥ Jessica

Leave a Reply

