me-made may: strawberries in the sun

on

strawberriesVstrawberriesXI strawberriesXVII

You have no idea how long I’ve been waiting to share these! I made this dress over a month ago, and it’s been in heavy rotation since. I’m delighted with every aspect of how it came out – but, due to the stipulations of my latest project, I couldn’t talk about it until today.

strawberriesIV strawberriesXVI

A few weeks ago, I was approached by CutOutAndKeep.net to participate in their blogger interview series. “Send us an outfit featuring a DIY garment,” they said, “and we’ll post your tutorial and a bit about your blog.” Great – I had just about finished this dress, so I stitched the last few seams, threw it on for pictures, and wrote up a tutorial. Then I sat on my haunches and waited for interview to go live…only to be told that it would take three. more. weeks. I understand why and all, but still – I am not known for my patience.

But! Three weeks later, here it is. Not only can I (finally) share this shoot, I can show off my tutorial and blogger interview over at CutOutAndKeep. Check it out here!

strawberriesXXVII strawberriesXIIstrawberriesX strawberriesIX

Dress: made by me, with vintage fabric from Jubilee Street

Hat: vintage, via Fancy Lucky Vintage

Gloves: vintage, via Mainly Vintage

Shoes: thrifted

This dress is actually the reason I bought this hat. I realized I did not have a red pin-on hat, and that simply would not do. I meant this post to be its debut, but I accidentally blogged it two more times in the intervening weeks. Whoops.

strawberriesXV strawberriesXVIII strawberriesXXIV strawberriesXXIII strawberriesXXVII strawberriesXXVIII strawberriesXXV

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Fabulous outfit! Strawberries are my favourite fruit to have depicted in fashion form. Many congratulations on your exciting feature over at Cutout and Keep. That’s seriously cool!

    ♥ Jessica

  2. Hi I found your blog through Jessica’s recent blogger interview segment! I’ll be following from now on! 🙂
    Love your dress, your a wonderful seamstress! xo

Leave a Reply

