me-made: dot dot dot

whitedotsXII whitedotsII

I can feel my sewing improve, and I’m delighted. My seams are crisper, my cuts defter, my buttonholing a slightly smaller dumpster fire. I’ve made twelve outfits in three months. If each one takes six hours on average, and it takes 10,000 hours to be really truly good at something, then I’m…almost one percent there. Yay me!

whitedotsIV whitedotsIX whitedotsXI

This dress is both my second iteration of Simplicity 3878 and my second inauguration of new old stock fabric. This crisp ’50s cotton was still on its original roll when I purchased it from Golden Daffodils Vintage. So even though this dress didn’t exist until last night, it might as well be vintage. A paradox fit for Theseus.

whitedotsV whitedotsX whitedotsXIII

I’m heading to Maine tomorrow with a sunny forecast and a brand-new swimsuit, so watch out for pinup posts flouncing your way!

whitedotsXIV whitedotsXV

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

