maybe just one more

on

yellowpinki

I know my last post promised All Autumn All the Time, but…well, it’s 85 degrees here. With about a thousand percent humidity. Little Miss Seasonally Appropriate can’t stop getting dressed just because the weather doesn’t care about her, so here we are. I’ve slowed down posting the past couple of weeks – I’ve blogged my summer wardrobe to death at this point, and there’s only so much I can regurgitate. But it’s so easy to let days and days slip by without even a whisper, so I just had to take pictures today. My ’40s patio dress has been a dog-days staple. I still can’t believe this baby cost me $10.

yellowpinkiii yellowpinkv

A big part of why it has yet to feel like fall is that I’m taking a break from haunting this year. I’ve worked in the haunted house industry for what would be ten years this fall, and I long ago decided that I would take a sabbatical for my tenth anniversary. Of course, I’m already missing it like woah, but I know I’ll thank myself in a few weeks when I’m actually relishing October’s arrival instead of carving pumpkins until I bleed.

And it’s not like I won’t be busy. My partner and I will be touring New England to check out other haunted attractions. Our home haunt actually set up a blog for us, so we’ll be posting our reviews for the edification of other haunters. One can always find a better fake blood recipe.

yellowpinkix yellowpinkvi

Dress: ’40s vintage, thrifted

Scarf: made by me

Belt: thrifted

Sandals: Earthworks

yellowpinkviii

yellowpinkii yellowpinkxi yellowpinkvii yellowpinkxyellowpinkxiii

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kristina says:

    You are perfect. That dress is so good. I don’t think I would ever get tired of seeing it. And I love how you have your scarf and your glasses are so good. So basically, y’know. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

