me-made: spin-up girl

on

spooderxi

Over the years, my Halloween costumes have grown steadily less inventive. It’s not for diminished love of the day, though – it’s that I spread it out more. A whole month of subtler autumn colors and patterns is better, in my view, than one final burst. To that end, this costume is pretty much “spookier version of my actual self”. I worked crazy hard on it, though. Nothing wrong with perfecting a classic. And sp00ky pinup girls are classic for a reason.

spooderiispooderix spooderviii spooderxxspoodervi

Lifehack: when you put off your Halloween sewing until literally the 27th of October, seasonal fabric is already half-price at Joann’s.

spoodervii spooderxv  spooderxivspooderxvii spooderxiispooderxvii spooderxvi spooderxix

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh my word I love this. Spiders and all. That fabric and your makeup and hair and everything is PERFECT. I love how your kitschyness has started to evolve and while you are more toned down, you’re still YOU.

  2. SaraLily says:

    This is just delightful – I love your little spider friend AND the fact that you got the fabric at discount! Score!!

  3. Christina says:

    Super cute! Great fabric too! You can totally get away with this all year round!

  4. theclassyjunk says:

    Hehehe, I’m glad your little friend could join you for such adorable photos!

    http://www.theclassyjunk.blogspot.com

  5. Janey says:

    This is such a cute print and what a perfect little photo shoot!

    xoxo
    -Janey

Leave a Reply

