miss dottie doppelganger

dotshatii dotshatx

To be brutally honest, sometimes I see pictures of Modern June Cleaver (of Junebugs and Georgia Peaches fame) and think “wait, when did I take that?” Because seriously, look at this chick. The resemblance breaks down in the details, but at a glance…wow.

I like to think she’s an alternate-universe version of me who can somehow keep her curls in the southern heat. She just graduated from law school; I did competitive mock trial in college. Coincidence, or lizard people?

dotshatvii

I’ve also been told I look like Melanie Martinez, Chloe Grace Moretz, and otters. I’m far and away the most delighted by that last one.

dotshatviii dotshati

Coat: ’50s vintage, via faeriejess on eBay

Hat: vintage, via Fancy Lucky Vintage

Skirt: ’40s vintage, via Barge Canal Market 

Everything else: thrifted

dotshativ dotshatix dotshatvi dotshatv dotshatxi dotshatiii

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes. Otters. You’re the most stylish Otter that ever there was.

  2. Christina says:

    I have always seen the similarity there! How funny!

Leave a Reply

