o the rising of the sun / and the running of the deer

on

suitevevi

If you’re following me on Instagram (hit me up @quando_porpoise), you’ve seen a couple snaps of my Christmas Eve outfit. Here’s the thing in all its plaid and woolen glory. I wore my favorite suit for the customary Christmas Eve grocery trip with my dad, and for the customary hot chocolate stop on the way home. I changed for church with my mom later, but this Little Red Riding Habit look was perfect for facing the elements.

suitevex suiteveiv

Suit: ’50s vintage, via Barge Canal Market

Hat: ’40s vintage, via Fancy Lucky Vintage

Shawl: vintage, thrifted

Everything else: thrifted

suitevei suitevexvsuiteveii suitevevii suitevexii suitevexiv suitevev

suitevexvii suiteveviii

Leave a Reply

