black and pink and cold all over

mpvi

mpviii

I took these shots in Montpelier with my mom last weekend, while we were killing time after having arrived a week early for the women’s march. Whoops. I’m not-so-secretly glad, though – the day I took these photos was so cold I couldn’t feel my anything. It was a day better suited for drinking tea and hunting vintage. It’s hard to have bite in your bark when the bite in question is “frost-“. I can’t think of many causes I’d lose a toe for.

mpiii

mpxi

There’s something so very Old World about Montpelier, Vermont. Maybe it’s the bridges, or the slightly slanted streets, or the houses tucked into surrounding hills, but it reminds me of photos I’ve seen of Prague or Budapest. I wish I’d worn something correspondingly old-fashioned, maybe a turban or a drop-waist dress. I fully admit that my choice of this ’50s dress was informed almost entirely by laundry.

mpii

mpvii

mpx

Dress: ’50s vintage, thrifted

Blazer: ’40s vintage, via Cheshire Vintage

Everything else: thrifted

mpxiii

img_20170114_153227_986

img_20170114_131147_068

img_20170114_153028_779

mpxiv



 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

