a quick remix

suitremixix suitremixii

“Local Vermonter sick of winter” is hardly a press-stopping sentiment, yet here we are. At least February’s short length means that something upstairs loves us. Or so I keep telling myself.

You’ve almost definitely seen this outfit, or parts of it, on Instagram (@quando_porpoise). It’s one of my go-to work outfits lately.  I’m trying to reconcile my ’50s dresses with my newfound love of older silhouettes, and I really like this solution. Nothing like a sharply tailored jacket to take an outfit back a decade or two.

suitremixxi suitremixvisuitremixvii suitremixiii

Blazer: ’50s, Barge Canal Market

Dress: ’50s, now-defunct web shop

Collar: ’50s, The Getup Vintage

Hat: ’40s, thrifted

Everything else: thrifted

suitremixv suitremixiv suitremixviii

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

