cruella de bright

II

How formulaic my outfits have become. How predictable my eccentricity. With my reliance on ModCloth florals and nauseating prints, I’ve almost begun to bore myself. But I can’t stop: this is who I’ve been lately. Things dark and quiet revolt me. I’m in mad love with all things loud and bright, and I can’t resist sharing.

I

I don’t remember the last time I had a truly gothic sartorial urge. All brights all the time. I feel so out of place with my pagan friends and my haunt production team – clad as they are in goth boots and black lipstick. But rest assured that I haven’t lost the creepy edge. I still read about serial killers and fall asleep to creepypastas every night. I just don’t want – these days, anyway – to dress like it.

III

 

VI

IV

V

4 Comments Add yours

  1. This looks soooo cute!!! i love your blog! you should check mine out it has plenty of posts about fashion you should check them out!!!

  2. Sonya Mann says:

    Mint stripes and pink polka dots–oh, my heart! At least you’re not boring me!

  3. Marisa says:

    Definitely nothing wrong with that πŸ™‚ I’m a sucker for florals and all things bright too and though it may get old…it never gets old, hehe. Really love this print and color combo Skye!

  4. Meghan says:

    There’s nothing wrong with wearing something of bright colors. I understand as I love bright colors as well especially for Spring and Summer. Love your outfit Skye coz it has a vintagy touch. I like wearing vintage dress or vintage inspired ones. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

