the frizz

on

brightIII

So it’s been a while. I wish I had a reason, but my lady-brain just can’t come up with one. I think I go through one of these phases every few months: I’m more interested in living than in documenting. It always cycles back. I still go through life with a photographer’s eye – I’m just more content, at the moment, to let things pass than to shutter them immortal. I’ve been doing a lot of writing, and that seems to be where my creative impulses are gathering at the moment.

I took these photos…I dunno, two weeks ago? Yikes. This is one of those dresses I’ve had for ages but never bothered to share. It’s a Ms. Frizzle dress if there ever was one. And I’ve wanted to be Valerie Frizzle since before I could talk.

brightIVbrightIbrightVIIbrightIIbrightVIbrightVIII brightV

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mooologies says:

    This dress is so delightfully fun! Glad you’re back blogging, your outfits are always so colourful and fun. I also adore what you’ve done with your hair here 🙂

    http://theemeraldruby.com

  2. Anna says:

    This is magnificent. ❤ Perfect array of colors. That bag kicks so much ass, too!

    – Anna

    http://www.melodicthriftychic.com

Leave a Reply

