cosmopolitan concubine

I’ve snapped out of my normality phase, you’ll be pleased to note. This is an outfit I’ve been contemplating for a while, and I’m happy to have finally figured it out. I really like how it turned out.

Corset + harem pants can go nightmarishly wrong, but I think I did a decent job of it.

Loose pants are a pretty big variation for me. I tend toward leggings and fitted jeans. Looser pants can be disastrous, but higher-waisted varieties are generally more flattering, I think. They start at the slimmest part of the body and proceed to round the hips nicely and skim over the thighs.

Corset: 17th birthday Harem Pants: Handed down from Mom Belt: Battery Street Jeans Necklace: Charlotte Russe Shoes: Danform

One Comment Add yours

  1. zabirasilver says:

    I love this outfit on you, m’dear ❤
    Also enjoying the new theme.

Leave a Reply

