slytherin girls need love too

I consider this the nascent-spring variant of January’s Slytherin look.

Also, a friend once told me I resemble Loonette from Big Comfy Couch. Some days I can see it more than others.

green dress I

green dress IV

green dress V

I got this dress at Stella Mae’s buy-one-get-one sale last week. I’ve never been a big fan of tie-dye, but the print was so subtle and adhered well enough to its theme that I couldn’t resist it. It screams “serpent” louder than “dirty hippie”. (Bit of a “no true Scotsman” there, I realize.)

My favorite thing about it is the sheer cut-out.

green dress VI

These prints together. I can’t even handle it.

green dress VIII

green dress X

Shorter than I usually go for, but it doesn’t ride up.

green dress XI

I was very happy with today’s print-mixing.

green dress XII

green dress XIII

I didn’t get to take outfit pictures today until well after dark. In the living room, I rely on natural light for a decent shot. This is admittedly shitty, but I wanted to give at least an impression of the dress’s whole silhouette.

green dress XIV

Dress: Stella Mae Jacket & Necklace: Battery Street Jeans Hat, Bracelet, & Tights: Gifted Belt: Handed down from Mom Shoes: Danform

green dress VII

I’ve been in a really good mood today. Come at me.

Leave a Reply

